School dates

 

 

 

 

 

 

Autumn Term

Please find below dates for your calendar.  Keep checking as new dates are added through the term!

SPORTS FIXTURES are listed on the sports page.

 

September 2018

 

Activity

 

Information

Monday 3rd September 2018 Term Starts

Inset Day1

Tuesday 4th September 2018 Children start in classes  
Wednesday 5th September 2018 Brass lessons restart  

Monday 10th September  2018

 

Violin / Penny Whistle lessons restart

Y3/Y4 Swimming Lessons restart

 
Tuesday 11th September 2018

Early Maths restarts

Y5/Y6

Thursday 13th September 2018

 

Water Polo event Y3/Y4

 

Hathersage Swimming Pool

 

Friday 14th September 2018

 

Visit by Ruth George, MP 

Homework Club restarts

Student Council and Juniors

 

Tuesday 18th September 2018

 

Meeting for Y6 Parents with HVC

 

7.00pm at Bamford Primary School

Friday 21st September 2018

 

School Sponsored Walk

 

Infants EYFS am

Juniors pm

Wednesday 26th September 2018 Y5/Y6 Mixed Soccer Event Hope Valley College
Friday 28th September 2018 Puppet Assembly A Harvest Story
Friday 5th October 2018 Cross Country KS1 and KS2 Hope Valley College
Tuesday 9th October 2018 Hearing Screening  EYFS children

Wed 10th October 2018

 

Tag Rugby Y5/Y6

Full Governing Body Meeting

HVC

7.00 pm at school

Thursday 11th October 2018 Open Day for Prospective Pupils and families  
Monday 15th October 2018 NSPCC Assembly  
Friday 19th October 2018 Harvest Festival 13.30 in the Church

Monday 22nd October 2018

 

NSPCC Workshop

Parents evening

LAST SWIMMING Y3/Y4

Class Willow only

3.30 - 6.00

 

 Tuesday 23rd October 2018 Parents Evening 3.30 - 5.30
 Friday 26th October 2018 Last Day of half term  
Monday 29th October 2018 - Friday 2nd November 2018 

Half Term Holidays

 

 

Thursday 8th November 2018

 

History Visits (Juniors)

Mini Basketball Y5/6

School

HVC

 Friday 9th November 2018

 

Individual Photographs

WW1 Commemoration Events & Tea Party

 

At school

 Monday 12th November 2018  Flu Immunisations  
 Tuesday 13th November 2018  Film Festival - visit to Sheffield

 Y3/Y4/Y5/Y6

Thursday 29th November  5 A-Side Mini Soccer Y3/4 HVC
 Friday 30th November 2018  Panto  School

Thursday 13th December 2018

 

Christmas Concert in Church

 

6.30 pm until 7.45 pm approx

 

Friday 14th December 2018

 

Christmas Jumpers allowed until the end of term!  
Thursday 20th December 2018 Nativity and Carol Service REHERSAL Children only

Friday 21st December 2018

 

Nativity and Carol Service

 

Parents invited 

13.30 start

Friday 21st December 2018 END OF TERM  
Monday 7th January 2019 Start of term Staff and Children in


 

 

page last updated on 11/09/2018

sitemap

This website uses cookies for statistical usage data. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies. Don't show this again